Upcoming Classes

Become pain free, confident and have the tools to help yourself

Walking Well: From Head to Toe

Walking better so you feel light, comfortable in your body, and move without strain

What a delight it can be to walk! It is such a basic function. When we struggle with walking, life can get a lot harder and we can feel a lot older then we are!

Join me for an 8 week series to clarify all the wonderful components of efficient walking.

# Sensing how the feet and ankles navigate

# Knowing how to centre the body so that the hips and knees are  happy

# Feeling the glide through the skeleton as we transfer from one  foot to the other

# Sensing lightness through the shoulders and head from a long   mobile spine

Wednesdays 2pm ET *   11am PT *   7pm BST *   8pm CEST

Check your time zone: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/

 Classes begin September 22nd and end 8 weeks later

on November 10th, 2021

 

EIGHT Weeks, with Recordings = $160 taxes included

 

What you will get:
  • Increased Flexibility and Mobility
  • Less pain and more strategies to help you through the day
  • A recording of each class
  • Q&A Session before and after the class
  • Increased ability to feel ease in your walking

You will need a sturdy firm chair, a mat, a bath towel and cushions to make you comfortable during the classes.

You will receive a recording of the whole class.

You will get your ZOOM Link 2 days prior  to the beginning of the series and a reminder each morning of a class.

 

 

Previous Classes

Breathing 101

Learn how it all happens inside and experience it with an Awareness Through Movement Lesson!

Many folks are not truly clear about where the diaphragm is in the body.

It is an amazing supportive structure that helps us with our posture and digestion.

It supports the function of our heart and provides the necessary action to draw in air and release CO2.

 

This 3 hour class will explore the How, Why, and What of breathing… 

Breathing 101!

Embody this knowledge by experiencing and improving directions of movement.

Yes! You can change and improve the shape and quality of each breath.

 

Join me on Thursday, July 1st  1pm – 4pm ET

10am PT
6pm BST (UK time)

Check your time zone: https://www.thetimezoneconverter.com/